BREAKING NEWS Gunman on the run in clacton on sea Essex

Published July 9, 2012 by pixiereviews

As of 3.30pm a gun man has shot dead one person plus one person injured.

Is this the world we live in now the road it happened in has been cordoned off and armed police ambulance and helicopters are searching the streets.

All residents have been urged to stay indoors.

Will update again as soon as there is any more information.

Advertisements

A true story about bullying success & business

Published July 9, 2012 by pixiereviews

Ok it’s been about 48 hours since I wrote my last blog post,

However I have a pressing issue to resolve as someone contacted me and wanted me to write about bullying.

Bullying is a fact of life I believe everyone has been bullied in done form or other,I was one who got bullied at school called names etc.

I truly believe that life is what you make of it & if that means standing up to the bullies if you can then do it, you’ll feel better about yourself from kids to grown ups everyone gets bullied.

It’s a horrible feeling to think that someone such as yourself has been subject to bullies,putting you down getting others to do it for them it’s childish playground tactics, some might think it goes away but others it sits and stews in there mind and makes things worse especially for those who don’t know how to deal with it.

I’ve noticed you also can’t get away from bullies when it comes to being online take the little girl who’s being bullied right now on coronation street she’s had it via Facebook and in the street as the coming weeks progress the story will of course unfold & we will see how the bullying is dealt with.

It’s a fact that bullying also goes on in business and at work there is always something someone has to say about you, but you are your own person with your own opinions and your own mind,(low self esteem or not you’ll find a way to beat the bullies.

I have noticed over the years on social sites that you get people who bully themselves to the top in such a way they stamp on every person on there way upon matter how far they go, it’s sickening to think that some people can or get others who become a fan or like the person who’s indirectly bullying others by getting there people or having there people bully others.

I absolutely hate those who think they can carry on like this, it’s a real shame.

TBC………

For the love of chocolate the magical world of choccywoccydoodah

Published July 8, 2012 by pixiereviews

A few weeks ago, I was flicking through my sky + tv channels to see what was on and I came across a programme callee choccywoccydoodah, only to realise it was a series about the owner and it’s team who make anything with chocolate. My amazement was wowed to realise this was the beginning of the second series.

I quickly booked the programme so I could not miss an episode, and only to realise there was more choccy goodness to come as I spotted the advert for a new series that was starting on the good food channel, how excited I was to see this so naturally I booked this too.

The nostalgic and whimsical palace of this chocolate shop just looks amazing and although I’ve never been to the shop itself the series is a MUST-SEE for anyone who loves chocolate.

Anyone who loves chocolate will almost certainly fall in love with the artistry techniques thought time an the choccywoccydoodah-ness that just oozes out of every single staff member on this programme including my favourites the head decorator,Tom & Christine.

Everybody loves chocolate and let’s be honest I do most certainly, put it this way someone once told me that even if your skint you always find money for chocolate or anything sweet (true fact).

So if you haven’t yet seen any of the new series or any of the other series, check out the good food channel check it out you will just be memorised by everything you see.

Thanks for reading my blog on my insight into the world of choccywoccydoodah.

Please feel free to reblog tweet and share my personal experience on this brilliant tv show.

Latest food and domestic cleaning product review

Published July 7, 2012 by pixiereviews

So many of us go shopping everyday & there is always something we don’t like that we’ve tried & won’t by again.

Heinz baked beans versus supermarket own brand beans:

Firstly, Since my early teens I used to like Heinz baked beans till, one day mum brought home some shopping whilst I was at school, I had something with baked beans which by the way sister used to copy me and say she didn’t like them either, anyway

I noticed there was a very untasty taste about them sort of burnt weird taste & stopped eating them right away, I now buy own branded supermarket baked beans because of this, bye bye Heinz hello tesco own brand beans.

Secondly I recently purchased some orange smelling mr muscle bathroom toilet cleaner spray (which smells great) however I don’t use it in the kitchen, I use it in the kitchen simply because I don’t want my bathroom or toilet smelling like a fruit stall.

20120707-150904.jpg

Thirdly I recently purchased some whole meal kingsmill little big loaf bread. shopping came Thursday and I put some in the deep freezer as I usually do (which is a good thing) for those not wanting to keep popping to the shop to get bread or milk even (just a Thought for sceptics) anyway I took one loaf out the deep freezer on Saturday & tried to pull like you can with some breads some slices of bread apart for toasting (epic fail) this bread obviously doesn’t like getting freezed it broke up and was still soft slightly.

20120707-151403.jpg

& lastly bachelors super noodle pots NEW
I had one of these for lunch today the chicken one great way to have a quick lunch on the go & I must say packaging & taste of the chicken one was very creamy and delicious indeed. A must try here is a picture of a BBQ one, which i also bought.

20120707-151653.jpg

Please reblog and follow for more food gossip updates.

Thanks

Published July 3, 2012 by pixiereviews

Very Interesting

the void

Well yesterday’s revelation that the DWP seem to have been altering documents on their website to cover for Chris Grayling and Iain Duncan Smith’s lies seems to hold weight.  Someone on the forum urban75 has pointed out that the document was indeed modified yesterday:

“If you download the current modified pdf file from the DWP website and look at Document Properties you see that the pdf file was:

Created: 2012-02-24 15:07:49

Modified: 2012-02-24 15:08:39″

It even appears the Ministry of Truth have been busier than first suspected, with yet more information on compulsory workfare vanishing from the DWP’s website.

This blog reveals that the prospectus for the Work Programme also seems to have gone walkabout. If you go to where the prospectus was originally located you are informed: “The page you are looking for is no longer available on the DWP site.”  You can then follow a link to…

View original post 393 more words

In the news this week Katie Holmes and Tom cruise getting divorced

Published June 30, 2012 by pixiereviews

The sad news that top gun and mission impossible actor Tom cruise has split from wife Katie Holmes, who they have a kid with.(she filed for divorce) WTF.

I’m gutted for Mr Tom cruise this brilliant actor wife Katie Holmes has spoiled for divorce well I never, you Idiot why the hell would you want to get rid of Him I’m sure he’s a loving husband & devoted father.

If you don’t want him im sure someone else will any takers plenty I bet, we’d all love to be mrs cruise wouldn’t we, she must be mental although we don’t know the full story of course. It is a real shame though.

It seems everyone is either cheating leaving or divorcing each other these days a lot of it has happened I men look at Katie price she’s known for being a publicity queen but I won’t go there lol, but we love her really.

Take for instance: personal moment

A friend of mine has just runty split from his girlfriend who he had a kid with but the it seems it all the wife to be being s bit younger than her husband to be which is such a shame ad they made. Great couple as I’m sure Katie Holmes and Tom cruise did.

Sad news for Tom & sod you Katie Carry on making great films Mr Tom cruise we love you.

Lady gaga love or hate her she was born this way

Published June 30, 2012 by pixiereviews

20120630-093226.jpg

Lady gaga well what can I say apart from that she was born this way for a reason to entertain, the most followed person on twitter it seems the mother monster who shot to fame with her first albumin 2008 with fame monster following 2 number 1 hits with just dance and poker face.

Continuing on to. Ate more albums and be moe successful from the outrageous unique outfits and wow music videos, & her 2nd album being the fame monster 2009, then following on from that the born this way album in 2011, what a massive few years gaga has had.

Following on from her born this way album she now has the born this way foundation.

Weird moments the meat dress you can’t write about gaga and not mention the meat dress or the pod she arrived in on stage at the Grammys, she some what a fashion icon with everyone wanting to be like her,dress like her etc.

This year she’s set to release even though her photo was leaked of her New fame perfume,before she officially wanted to but hey lady gaga is not one to hold a grudge is she? Well the first pic of the perfume looks fabulous and certainly oozes gaga with the spiked side monster claw and the perfect oval type shape bottle with Black fluid, I’m sure a lot of people will want this and I’m sure some won’t
I think the perfume market is so overloaded but as more and more celebrities bring it there own perfume range jewellery etc, but lady gaga’s bottle for hers looks fabulous indeed.

Good luck gaga with everything stay strange weird and out there like most people might think, she’s certainly a fabulous singer dancer song writer fashionista.

Even if she looks like madonna and a few other artists in some of her videos.

Not everybody loves her but millions of people do she’s has a lot of stick for being a copycat or a mimic from non fans or some fans might say that she looks or dresses in some style like other the artists that are in the charts, but the way I see it artists of today get more air time,more stories and much more than the other artists do some might say its favouritism but it’s not really they’ve just taken there success and played on it and once they knew they where a major hit or not knowing they where such a major icon,they get more exposure and other artists don’t get a look in even though they get some.

I believe if an artist of the 90’s and the 2000’s are still around and making music that don’t get enough credit they need to just because there not on radio one all the time they are still out there, granted if there music or there exposure is greater they will get more, but I also believe that some artists don’t get enough.

I truelly think also that it’s like business really if you started something a year ago and something else came along with (& that person(s) has more money and more savvy) than you or I then they will depending on how bad they want to be in magazines features and talked about or trending on twitter, although business does not seem to be what it is today with every business flooding the market with there products you can see and tell from what happens on twitter being a business magnet to get kind of one to one direct contact with celebrities, at least lady gaga doesn’t wear or product placement products like all these z listers of today. I guess there is that much fake people out there any one will wear anything and buy it because there wearing it.

Anyway the final part of this blog will be continued another time.